WOHVA
Washington Off Highway
Vehicle Alliance
 
 
 

MEMBER LOGIN AREA

Not a member?
Click here to sign up.
Fee Free Days
2018 Federal and State Fee Free Days
Date (Day of Week) Occasion Participating Agencies*
BLM* NPS* USACE* USFS* USFWS* WSP*
Jan 1 (Mon) New Year's Day           Washington State Parks
Jan 15 (Mon) Martin Luther King Jr. Day Bureau of Land Management National Park Service   US Forest Servicee US Fish & Wildlife Service Washington State Parks
Feb 19 (Mon) Presidents' Day Bureau of Land Management     US Forest Servicee US Fish & Wildlife Service  
Mar 19 (Mon) Washington State Parks 105th Birthday           Washington State Parks
Apr 14 (Sat) Springtime free day           Washington State Parks
Apr 21 (Sat) First Day of National Park Week   National Park Service        
Apr 22 (Sun) Earth Day           Washington State Parks
Jun 2 (Sat) National Trails Day           Washington State Parks
Jun 9 (Sat) National Get Outdoors Day Bureau of Land Management     US Forest Servicee   Washington State Parks
Jun 10 (Sun) Fishing Day           Washington State Parks
Aug 25 (Sat) National Park Service Birthday           Washington State Parks
Sep 22 (Sat) National Public Lands Day Bureau of Land Management National Park Service US Army Corps of Engineers US Forest Servicee US Fish & Wildlife Service  
Sep 29 (Sat) National Public Lands Day           Washington State Parks
Oct 14 (Sun) First Sunday of National Wildlife Refuge Week         US Fish & Wildlife Service  
Nov 10-11 (Sat-Sun) Veterans Day Weekend       US Forest Servicee    
Nov 11 (Sun) Veterans Day Bureau of Land Management National Park Service US Army Corps of Engineers
(note 2)
  US Fish & Wildlife Service Washington State Parks
Nov 23 (Fri) Autumn free day           Washington State Parks
Notes:
* - BLM = Bureau of Land management
* - NPS = National Park Service
* - USACE - US Army Corps of Engineers
* - USFS = US Forest Service
* - USFWS = US Fish & Wildlife Service
* - WSP = Washington State Parks
NOTE 1 (WSP): Free days apply only to day use (not overnight stays or rented facilities). A Discover Pass is still required to access lands managed by the Washington state departments of Natural Resources and Fish & Wildlife on these days. Sno-Park permits are still required on free days at designated Sno-Parks during the winter season.
NOTE 2 (USACE Veterans' Day): You must be a veteran, an active and reserve component service member, or a family member to be granted a fee waiver.

More information: https://www.recreation.gov/marketing.do?goto=acm/Explore_Go_Lists/visit-public-lands-on-fee-free-days-in-2018.htm

Page last updated: January 15, 2018

Unless otherwise indicated, contents © 2006 - 2017 by WOHVA.
All rights reserved.
WOHVA, 300 Lenora Street #430, Seattle WA  98121-2411
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software